Sacred Ambers
Eau de Parfum

"I created an irresistible contrast between the fresh, delicate note of rose and the full-bodied, slightly smoky smell of black coffee."
Jean JACQUES, CARON's in-House perfumer Read more [...]

Try it! A trial dose in your order to discover before opening

[[% current_variant.price | money %]] [[% current_variant.compare_at_price | money %]]
Our engraving services are not available at the moment

Try it first
before opening !

Free delivery in Europe

4 free trial doses

Exclusive online services

Secured payment

Description

This creation reinvents the rose. In this amber, floral, woody fragrance, the queen of flowers lowers her mask to reveal a fiery and powerful heart! The idea of our perfumer, Jean JACQUES, was to combine the intense, leathery scent of natural coffee extract (obtained by CO2 extraction) with the delicate floral scent of Turkish rose essence.

Our rose, enhanced with a hint of cardamom, creates a world of contrast; dark yet opulent. The coffee extract, accompanied by a leather accord, birch wood and styrax, enhances its smoky notes to perfection. In the fragrance trail, essences of patchouli and vetiver darken the composition lending it a deep woody base.

A fragrance of light and shade.

La Collection Merveilleuse

La Collection Merveilleuse

La Collection Merveilleuse wears its name well. Combining the gems of our heritage with very contemporary creations, every last detail illustrates the overwhelming creativity, daring spirit, and generosity of our House. Refillable, stackable and customizable, the O bottle is our emblem. Free to be different, La Collection Merveilleuse is the most beautiful expression of French Haute Parfumerie by CARON.

Story

Rose, the ultimate symbol of femininity, often comes off as a gentle flower, maybe even cloying. He couldn’t resist – our perfumer, Jean JACQUES, loves to put a spin on clichés. As soon as he joined Caron, he breathed an air of modernity into our favourite flower. The first fragrance he devoted to was Rose Ivoire, which showcased every nuance of white : it needed a dark alter ego, in shades of black. At Caron, we love to create opposing fragrance duos. And then we had it: our icon in the first role of a dark amber rock-star scent. The fragrance is full of contrast, in the style of our most emblematic creations. Neither masculine nor feminine (actually, both at the same time), Rose Ébène beautifully proves that the queen of flowers has something to gain from being shaken up.

DID YOU KNOW?
Supercritical CO2 extraction may have a rather barbaric name, but we love it twice as much. First, because the process is carried out at room temperature, with no need to heat the raw material. This ensure the extracts are remarkably close to nature. And this cutting-edge technique also presents a major ecological advantage: it generates no greenhouse gases or pollutants.

Ingredients

Ingredients

Around ROSE: Turkish Rose Essence | Indonesian Patchouli Essence | Styrax Essence | Styrax Resinoid
Around COFFEE: Coffee CO2 | Birch Wood Essence | Leather Note | Saffron Note | For Life (IFF Label) Haitian Vetiver Essence

Our ingredients lists are regularly updated. Before using a CARON product we invite you to carefully read the ingredients list printed on the packaging to be sure that this product is suitable for your personal use.

INGREDIENTS (COCTAB): ALCOHOL DENAT.. PARFUM. AQUA. ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE. ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE. BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYMETHANE. ALCOHOL. TRIS(TETRAMETHYLHYDROXYPIPERIDINOL) CITRATE. CI 17200. CI 19140. CI 42090. LINALOOL. LIMONENE. ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE. CITRONELLOL. COUMARIN. HYDROXYCITRONELLAL. HEXYL CINNAMAL. GERANIOL. CITRAL. 82% Vol.

Try it first!

Order the fragrance of your choice and receive a free sample dose with your order to discover the fragrance before wearing or gifting it!
Choose your perfume

1. Choose your perfume

Order the fragrance of your choice and receive the corresponding sample within your order!

Try it first!

2. Try it first!

As soon as your receive your order, you can discover your fragrance thanks to the sample provided!

Start wearing or send it back!

3. Start wearing or send it back!

This scent doesn’t suit you? Return your unopened bottle to receive a refund!

All the Fragrances

Our selection

You should also like

Woody Floral Amber

Rose Ébène De Caron

Eau de Parfum
From 120,00 €
Buy now
Floral Bouquet

Fleur De Rocaille

Eau de Parfum
From 120,00 €
Buy now
Fruity Woody Floral

Narcisse Blanc

Eau de Parfum
From 120,00 €
Buy now

Our clients are sharing their feelings

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
B
B.M.
A Sweet and Rosy Duality

Though Caron Rose Ebene starts out as a rose or floral interpretation; it quickly becomes a gourmet experience as the coffee and styrax hold up this fragrance during the entire day. Leaves one with a mood of cafe luxury.

Les Ambrés Sacrés
Eau de Parfum

« J'ai créé un contraste irrésistible entre la note fraîche et délicate de la rose et l'odeur corsée, légèrement fumée du café noir. »
Jean JACQUES, Parfumeur Maison CARON En savoir plus [...]

Testez-le ! Une dose d'essai dans votre commande pour découvrir avant d’ouvrir

[[% current_variant.price | money %]] [[% current_variant.compare_at_price | money %]]
Notre service de gravure est exceptionnellement indisponible pour le moment

Testez-le
avant d'ouvrir !

Livraisons offertes en Europe

4 doses d'essai
offertes

Services exclusifs
en ligne

Paiements sécurisés

Description

Cette création réinvente la rose. Dans ce parfum ambré floral boisé, la reine des fleurs fait tomber le masque pour dévoiler une facette ardente et puissante ! L’idée de notre parfumeur Jean JACQUES était d’associer l’odeur intense, cuirée, d’un extrait naturel de café obtenu par extraction au CO2, avec la senteur florale délicate d’une essence de rose turque.

Notre rose, soulignée d’une pointe de cardamome, s’invite dans un univers de contraste ; sombre et opulent. L’extrait de café, accompagné d’un accord cuir, de bois de bouleau et de styrax, voit ses notes fumées exacerbées à la perfection. Dans le sillage, les essences de patchouli et de vétiver noircissent la composition et lui offrent un ancrage boisé profond.

Un sillage en ombre et lumière.

La Collection Merveilleuse

La Collection Merveilleuse

La Collection Merveilleuse porte bien son nom. Réunissant joyaux de notre patrimoine et créations très contemporaines, elle illustre jusque dans ses moindres détails la créativité, l’audace et la générosité hors normes de notre Maison. Ressourçable, empilable, collectionnable et personnalisable, le flacon O en est sûrement le plus bel emblème… Libre d’être différente, La Collection Merveilleuse est la plus belle expression de la Haute Parfumerie française selon CARON.

L'Histoire

Emblème de féminité par excellence, la rose passe souvent pour une fleur douce, voire légèrement mièvre… Dès son arrivée chez CARON, Jean JACQUES a fait souffler un vent de modernité sur notre fleur fétiche. La première fragrance qu’il lui a consacrée, Rose Ivoire, était toute en nuances de blanc : il lui fallait un alter ego sombre, dans les tons de noir…. Car chez CARON, nous aimons les duos de parfums qui s’opposent. Et voilà notre icone dans le premier rôle d’un sillage ambré dark, presque rock. Un parfum ultra contrasté, dans le style de nos sillages les plus emblématiques. Ni masculin ni féminin (ou plutôt les deux à la fois) Rose Ébène est une belle preuve que la reine des fleurs gagne à être bousculée.

LE SAVIEZ-VOUS ?
L’extraction au CO2 supercritique a beau avoir un nom un peu barbare, nous l’aimons doublement chez CARON. D’abord parce qu’elle se pratique à température ambiante, sans chauffer la matière première, ce qui permet d’obtenir des extraits remarquablement fidèles à la nature. Mais aussi parce que cette technique de pointe en parfumerie présente un avantage écologique : elle ne génère ni gaz à effet de serre, ni polluant.

Ingrédients

Ingrédients

Côté ROSE : Essence Rose Turque | Essence Patchouli Indonésie | Essence Styrax | Résinoïde Styrax
Côté CAFÉ : Café CO2 | Essence Bois de Bouleau | Note Cuir | Note Safran | Essence Vétiver Haïti qualité For Life (label IFF)

Nos listes ingrédients sont régulièrement mises à jour. Si vous présentez des risques d’allergie, nous vous invitons à vérifier systématiquement la liste ingrédients figurant sur l’emballage de votre produit avant la première utilisation.

INGREDIENTS (COCTAB) : ALCOHOL DENAT.. PARFUM. AQUA. ETHYLHEXYL METHOXYCINNAMATE. ETHYLHEXYL SALICYLATE. BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYMETHANE. ALCOHOL. TRIS(TETRAMETHYLHYDROXYPIPERIDINOL) CITRATE. CI 17200. CI 19140. CI 42090. LINALOOL. LIMONENE. ALPHA-ISOMETHYL IONONE. CITRONELLOL. COUMARIN. HYDROXYCITRONELLAL. HEXYL CINNAMAL. GERANIOL. CITRAL. 82% Vol.

Testez-le !

Commandez le parfum de votre choix et recevez avec votre commande une dose d'essai gratuite pour découvrir le parfum avant de le porter ou de l’offrir !
Choisissez votre parfum

1. Choisissez votre parfum

Commandez le parfum de votre choix et recevez l’échantillon correspondant dans votre commande !

Testez-le !

2. Testez-le !

Dès la réception de votre commande, vous pourrez découvrir votre parfum grâce à l’échantillon !

 Adoptez ou renvoyez !

3. Adoptez ou renvoyez !

Ce parfum ne vous convient pas ? Retournez votre flacon non ouvert pour obtenir un remboursement !

Tous les parfums

Notre sélection

Vous aimerez aussi

Ambré Floral Boisé

Rose Ébène De Caron

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter
Floraux Frais

Fleur De Rocaille

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter
Floraux Intenses

Narcisse Blanc

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter
Floraux Intenses

Tubéreuse Merveilleuse

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter

Nos clients partagent leurs avis

Customer Reviews

Based on 1 review
100%
(1)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
B
B.M.
A Sweet and Rosy Duality

Though Caron Rose Ebene starts out as a rose or floral interpretation; it quickly becomes a gourmet experience as the coffee and styrax hold up this fragrance during the entire day. Leaves one with a mood of cafe luxury.