EXPERTISE

UNIQUE KNOW-HOW


With an extremely fine texture, Caron powder is renowned for its high performance formula. 

The unique character of this legendary powder is not just a myth.


THE MOST FREE-FLOWING LOOSE POWDER

Produced in the Paris region using a process that has remained secret since its creation, Caron powder is formulated from pure minerals that are crushed, sifted and blended as many times as necessary to produce the most free-flowing loose powder. Its evanescent look and incredible fine texture gave it its name "Poudre Peau Fine". It makes up, unifies the skin and gives it a matte finish in a single step while remaining undetectable once applied.

HOLDER OF THE "EPV" LABEL ENTREPRISE DU PATRIMOINE VIVANT ("LIVING HERITAGE COMPANY")

This historical production method gives rise to a uniquely high-quality powder, which received the EPV (Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant, "Living Heritage Company") label in 2011. This state-awarded label recognises rare forms of expertise that require the use of traditional or highly technical methods. Today, Caron powder is the only powder on the market to have obtained this distinction.

TWO TEXTURES

Formulated to meet the requirements of all skin types, the powder is available in two textures. 

Les Transparentes, designed for dry and sensitive skin, is enriched with emollient ingredients that comfort and soften the skin. Formulated with light-reflecting mica micro-particles, it unifies and covers the skin in sheer make-up while illuminating the complexion.
Les Classiques, which contains kaolin, an absorbent ingredient, is aimed at normal to combination skin. With higher coverage, it makes up the skin and gives it a matte finish and a velvety texture.

11 SHADES

Available in several shades, the powder adapts to the nearest half shade to match the skin tone as closely as possible. From the most neutral, Transparente, to the deepest, Lumière d’Ambre, to the rosiest, Rose Bonne Mine, or the beigest, Sable, it is available in a palette of shades with enchanting and evocative names.

POWDER OF PLEASURE

The formula's originality also lies in the feat of successfully incorporating a liquid fragrance into the powder. As a homage to the scented powders of Ernest Daltroff and his favourite flower, Caron powder has always effused the gentle fragrance of Bulgarian Rose. Conjuring up distant memories of the past, the delicate, fleeting fragrance lingers for a few seconds during this "powder of pleasure" ritual.

EXPERTISE

UN SAVOIR-FAIRE UNIQUE


D’une extrême finesse, la poudre Caron est reconnue pour sa formule d’une haute technicité.
Une poudre légendaire dont le caractère unique n’est pas qu’un mythe.


La poudre la plus libre

Fabriquée en région parisienne, selon un procédé tenu secret depuis sa création, la poudre Caron se compose de minéraux purs qui sont broyés, tamisés, mélangés autant de fois que nécessaire pour en faire la poudre la plus libre. Son aspect évanescent et sa finesse incroyable sont à l’origine même du nom Poudre Peau Fine. Elle maquille, unifie et matifie en un seul geste mais reste cependant imperceptible à l’œil une fois appliquée.

LABELLISÉE "EPV" ENTREPRISE DU PATRIMOINE VIVANT

Ce mode de fabrication, hérité de l’histoire, qui permet d’obtenir une poudre d’une qualité unique a été récompensé en 2011 par le label EPV, Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. Un label d’état qui valorise les savoir-faire rares reposant sur la maîtrise de techniques traditionnelles ou de haute technicité. La poudre Caron est aujourd’hui la seule du marché à avoir obtenu cette distinction.

Deux textures

Etudiée pour répondre aux exigences de toutes les peaux, la poudre se décline en deux textures. 
Les Transparentes, conçues pour les peaux sèches et sensibles, sont enrichies en agents émollients qui apportent confort et douceur. Constituées de microparticules de mica, réflecteurs de lumière, elles unifient, maquillent en transparence et illuminent le teint. 
Les Classiques qui contiennent du kaolin, un agent absorbant, sont adaptées aux peaux normales à mixtes. Plus couvrantes, elles maquillent, matifient et veloutent la peau.

11 teintes

Disponible dans un grand nombre de teintes la poudre s’adapte au demi-ton près, au plus proche de la carnation. De la plus neutre, Transparente, à la plus soutenue, Lumière d’Ambre, en passant par la plus rosée Rose Bonne Mine, ou la plus beige, Sable, elle se décline en une palette de teintes aux noms enchanteurs et évocateurs.

Poudre plaisir

L’originalité de la formule réside également dans la prouesse à parvenir à insérer dans la poudre un parfum liquide. En hommage aux poudres parfumées d’Ernest Daltroff et à sa fleur fétiche, la poudre Caron exhale depuis toujours le doux parfum de Rose de Bulgarie. Une véritable madeleine de Proust, un parfum délicat, fugace, qui s’invite durant quelques secondes dans ce rituel de « poudre plaisir ».