Luminous Tobaccos

Luminous Tobaccos

Tabac Blanc

Tabac Exquis

Tabac Noir

Tabac Blond

Borrowing the Parfums CARON founder’s taste for bold ingredients, Jean JACQUES unveils, through the Luminous Tobaccos collection, the extent of Maison CARON mythical ingredient’s olfactory spectrum, tobacco.

TABAC BLANC

An invitation to travel to the heart of the lush valleys of South America

With Tabac Blanc, Jean JACQUES, CARON’s in-House Perfumer, chose to reveal the most radiant facet of tobacco leaf. To do this, he combined two exceptional ingredients: a maté from Brazil, fresh and aromatic, overdosed in the formula, and a cocoa absolute from West Africa, sensual and comforting.

Tabac Blanc
30 ml
120€

BUY

Tabac Blanc
50 ml
155€

BUY

Tabac Blanc
100 ml
220€

BUY

TABAC EXQUIS

An invitation into the cosy rooms of a gentlemen’s club

With Tabac Exquis, Jean JACQUES explores the most suave facets of tobacco. Using the finest quality Balkan tobacco absolute, CARON’s in-House perfumer infuses this rich, leathery ingredient with the indulgent aroma of a deliciously modern chocolate accord.

Tabac Exquis
30 ml
120€

BUY

Tabac Exquis
50 ml
155€

BUY

Tabac Exquis
100 ml
220€

BUY

TABAC NOIR

An escape to a sumptuous evening in the East

Jean JACQUES, CARON’s in-House Perfumer, worked on the most oriental aspect of tobacco. Leathery and honeyed with notes of dry hay, Balkan tobacco absolute is associated to a rare Indonesian patchouli, rounded and warm, sourced from a For Life-certified supplier.

Tabac Noir
30 ml
120€

BUY

Tabac Noir
50 ml
155€

BUY

Tabac Noir
100 ml
220€

BUY

TABAC BLOND

An immersion into the wearer in the transgressive times of 1920s Paris

Tabac Blond explores the most leathery facet of tobacco, and combines it with its polar opposite. The dark, smoky accents of a typically masculine leather note are blended with the sensual, infinitely feminine, powdery notes of carnation. A marvellously ambiguous duo that oscillates between the powerful scent of skin and the softness of a flower.

Tabac Blond
30 ml
205€

BUY

Tabac Blond
50 ml
250€

BUY

Tabac Blond
100 ml
355€

BUY
Tobacco, a multifaceted ingredient

Tobacco, a multifaceted ingredient

A plant with a plethora of potential, tobacco holds secrets that only the perfumer can unlock. Whether picked while still green or ripe, dried, smoked or burnt, their leaves open up a wide range of possibilities. Multifaceted, tobacco absolute also reveals notes of white tea or cereals, as well as more honey-like aromas, finishing on animalistic and leathery notes.

This extremely rich ingredient inspired Jean JACQUES, CARON’s in-House perfumer, to dedicate an entire collection to tobacco in the Luminous Tobaccos.

Our Ingredients

Infinitely refillable

Our bottles of the Luminous Tobaccos collection are refillable with their 100 ml aluminum refills. Receive your refill with a spout, and refill your favorite Tobacco forever.

Tabac Blanc
100 ml refill
160€

BUY

Tabac Exquis
100 ml refill
160€

BUY

Tabac Noir
100 ml refill
160€

BUY

Tabac Blond
100 ml refill
295€

BUY
Returning to the origins of the collection, Tabac Blond

Returning to the origins of the collection, Tabac Blond

With its visionary inspiration, Tabac Blond was born with the seed of a masterpiece in 1919. This is the beginning of the Roaring Twenties. A wind of optimism, boldness and freedom is blowing through Europe.

Its name takes inspiration from Virginie’s tobacco of choice, a tobacco brought over to Europe by the Americans during the war. Initially composed for men, Tabac Blond was quickly adopted by the “flapper girls” of the Roaring Twenties, who delighted in playing with gender constructs through their scent. Tabac Blond becomes the symbol of their emancipation.

The first leather-dominant fragrance in history, Tabac Blond paved the way to a brand new fragrance family: the leathers.

OUR HISTORY

ALL OUR FRAGRANCES

Discover all of the Maison Caron fragrances.

Discover

Les Beaux Tabacs

Les Beaux Tabacs

Tabac Blanc

Tabac Exquis

Tabac Noir

Tabac Blond

Empruntant au fondateur des Parfums CARON son goût pour les matières audacieuses, Jean JACQUES dévoile, à travers la collection des Beaux Tabacs, l’étendue du spectre olfactif d’un ingrédient mythique de la Maison, le tabac.

TABAC BLANC

Une invitation au voyage au cœur des vallées luxuriantes d’Amérique du Sud

Avec Tabac Blanc, Jean JACQUES a choisi de révéler la facette la plus éclatante de la feuille de tabac. Pour cela, il convie deux matières d’une qualité exceptionnelle : un maté du Brésil, frais et aromatique, qu’il surdose dans la formule, et une absolue cacao d’Afrique de l’Ouest, sensuelle et réconfortante.

Tabac Blanc
30 ml
120€

Tabac Blanc
50 ml
155€

Tabac Blanc
100 ml
220€

TABAC EXQUIS

Une invitation dans l’univers feutré d’un club de gentlemen

Avec Tabac Exquis, Jean JACQUES, visite les facettes les plus suaves du tabac. Faisant appel à une absolue de tabac des Balkans de qualité supérieure, le parfumeur de la Maison CARON insuffle à cette matière riche et cuirée la gourmandise d’un accord chocolat délicieusement moderne.

Tabac Exquis
30 ml
120€

Tabac Exquis
50 ml
155€

Tabac Exquis
100 ml
220€

TABAC NOIR

Une échappée dans une soirée somptueuse en Orient

Jean JACQUES, le parfumeur de la Maison CARON, a travaillé la facette la plus orientale du tabac. Cuirée, miellée, avec des notes de foin sec, l’absolue tabac des Balkans est associée à une essence rare de patchouli indonésien, ronde et boisée, issue d’une filière durable certifiée For Life.

Tabac Noir
30 ml
120€

Tabac Noir
50 ml
155€

Tabac Noir
100 ml
220€

TABAC BLOND

Une immersion dans le Paris transgressif des Années Folles

Tabac Blond explore la facette la plus cuirée du tabac et lui associe sa plus franche opposition. Les accents sombres et fumés d’une note de cuir à l’aura typiquement masculine se mêlent à un œillet poudré, sensuel, infiniment féminin. Un duo merveilleusement ambigu qui oscille sans jamais choisir entre la puissance de la peau et la douceur de la fleur.

Tabac Blond
30 ml
205€

Tabac Blond
50 ml
250€

Tabac Blond
100 ml
355€

Le tabac, une matière aux multiples facettes

Le tabac, une matière aux multiples facettes

Végétal aux mille potentialités, le tabac renferme des secrets que seuls les parfumeurs peuvent percer. Cueillies encore vertes ou à maturité, séchées, fumées ou brûlées, ses feuilles ouvrent grand l’horizon des possibles. Ultra facettée, l’absolue tabac révèle aussi bien des notes de thé blanc ou de céréale que des senteurs plus miellées, pour finir sur des notes animales et cuirées.

Cette matière d’une extrême richesse a donné envie à Jean JACQUES de lui dédier une collection entière, les Beaux Tabacs.

Nos Ingrédients

Le mot du parfumeur

Vous devez accepter les cookies pour lire cette vidéo

Infiniment ressourçables

Tous les flacons de la collection des Beaux Tabacs sont remplissables à l’aide de leur recharge en aluminium 100 ml. Recevez votre recharge avec un bec verseur, et rechargez à l’infini votre Tabac préféré.

Tabac Blanc
Recharge 100 ml
160€

Tabac Exquis
Recharge 100 ml
160€

Tabac Noir
Recharge 100 ml
160€

Tabac Blond
Recharge 100 ml
295€

A l'origine de la collection, Tabac Blond

A l'origine de la collection, Tabac Blond

Sillage à l’inspiration visionnaire, Tabac Blond porte dès sa création le germe d’un chef-d’œuvre. Nous sommes en 1919. C’est le début des Années Folles. Un vent d’optimisme, d’audace et de liberté souffle en Europe.

Inspiré par ces bouleversements, Ernest Daltroff imagine alors pour les hommes un parfum d’avant-garde dont le nom, Tabac Blond, s’inspire du tabac de Virginie, introduit en Europe par les américains. Mais ce sont les « garçonnes » qui l’adoptent en masse, ces femmes pionnières de l’égalité des sexes. Tabac Blond devient le symbole de leur émancipation.

Premier sillage à dominante cuirée de l’histoire, Tabac Blond est le point de départ d’une nouvelle famille olfactive : les cuirs.

NOTRE HISTOIRE

TOUS NOS PARFUMS

Découvrez tous les parfums de la Maison CARON.

Découvrir