Our Perfumer

Our Perfumer

Our perfumer

The inspiration

The ingredients

Vetiver

At CARON, we have an exclusive, in-house perfumer: Jean JACQUES. This is an uncommon fortune! Worldwide, the number of fragrance houses with their own perfumer can be counted on the fingers of one hand…

Jean JACQUES, the freedom of creation

Jean JACQUES, the freedom of creation

This luxury was essential to embody our creativity and literally give body to our vision of Haute Parfumerie. Today, Jean JACQUES admits that he shares some traits with our founder : the same curiosity, the same innate taste for travel and the same devotion to his art. Passionate, perfectionist, stubborn, and maybe even a little obsessed! “I think about my fragrances all day long, and they wake me up at night,” he notes.

Our commitment
Creations inspired from our Heritage

Creations inspired from our Heritage

As soon as he arrived at CARON, he started on a project to pay two vibrant tributes to our founder’s favourite flower: rose. Then he set out to tackle two themes we hold dear. Tobacco whispered its decadent complexity to him in Tabac Noir and also resulted in the totally addictive Tabac Exquis. The white flowers didn’t fail to inspire him. He imagined a dual variation in Narcisse Blanc, based on the orange blossom and devoted a lively fragrance to the flower that was missing from our collection with Tubéreuse Merveilleuse.

Our creations

At the beginning, the ingredients

Tuberose

Tuberose

Orange blossom

Orange blossom

Rose

Rose

On the walls of his office, a profusion of Post-It notes betray the little obsessions that he entertains day and night: pairs of raw materials whose only wish is to ripen. Those he prefers are the ones he has actually met. Jean JACQUES has been in love with vetiver since a trip to Haiti. From India, he brought back a passion for oud. From China, an unexpected passion for magnolia. From Grasse, an infinite love of rose and mimosa…

Vetiver, the new ingredient introduced in to our palette

Our perfumer hit contemporary milestones in CARON’s story thanks to an ingredient he introduced into our palette himself: vetiver.

He gave it an exceptional aura with the grounded fragrance Vétiver Infini and made it an ingredient of success for our new men’s fragrance, Aimez-Moi Comme Je Suis.

Notre parfumeur

Notre parfumeur

Notre parfumeur

L’inspiration

Les ingrédients

Le vétiver

Chez CARON, nous avons notre parfumeur exclusif : Jean JACQUES. C’est une chance plutôt rare ! Dans le monde, les maisons ayant le leur se comptent sur les doigts d’une main…

Jean JACQUES, la création incarnée

Jean JACQUES, la création incarnée

L’intégration d’un parfumeur Maison était essentielle pour incarner notre créativité et donner corps à notre vision de la Haute Parfumerie. Aujourd’hui, Jean JACQUES ne renie pas quelques ressemblances avec notre fondateur : même curiosité, même goût invétéré pour les voyages et même dévotion à son art. Passionné, perfectionniste, obstiné… voire un peu obsessionnel ! « Je pense à mes parfums à longueur de journée, et ils me réveillent la nuit », résume-t-il.

Nos engagements
Des créations inspirées par le patrimoine de la Maison

Des créations inspirées par le patrimoine de la Maison

À peine débarqué chez CARON, Jean JACQUES a commencé par rendre deux hommages vibrants à la fleur fétiche de notre fondateur, la rose. Puis il s’est attaqué à deux thèmes qui nous sont chers. Le tabac lui a soufflé un sillage d’une richesse décadente (Tabac Noir) et une fragrance totalement addictive (Tabac Exquis). Quant aux fleurs blanches, elles n’ont pas manqué de l’inspirer en imaginant une variation autour de la fleur d’oranger (Narcisse Blanc) et une fragrance pleine de piquant (Tubéreuse Merveilleuse).

Nos créations

Au commencement, les ingrédients

La tubéreuse

La tubéreuse

La fleur d'oranger

La fleur d'oranger

La rose

La rose

Sur les murs de son bureau, une profusion de post-it trahissent les petites obsessions qu’il nourrit jour et nuit : des duos de matières premières qui ne demandent qu’à mûrir… Ceux qu’il préfère sont ceux qu’il a réellement rencontrés. Ainsi, Jean JACQUES raffole du vétiver depuis un voyage en Haïti. D’Inde, il a rapporté une passion pour l’oud. De Chine, une passion inattendue pour le magnolia. De Grasse, un amour infini pour la rose et le mimosa…

Le vétiver, nouvel ingrédient de la palette Caron

Notre parfumeur a posé les jalons de l’histoire contemporaine de CARON grâce à un ingrédient qu’il a lui-même introduit dans notre palette : le vétiver.

Il l’a sublimé dans un sillage à l’aura exceptionnelle (Vétiver Infini), et en a fait l’un des ingrédients du succès de Aimez-Moi Comme Je Suis.