Our partnership with Cœur de Forêt

At CARON, we are driven by the vision of a generous, responsible and committed luxury.

That is why the House of CARON is always looking for sustainable and eco-friendly partnerships. Since 2020, we collaborate with the French association Coeur de Forêt.

Our partner

Our partner

Since 2005, Cœur de Forêt, works towards the preservation of forests in France, and internationally, by acting on the causes of deforestation and forest degradation. The association works to respond to the complex challenges related to deforestation by combining the consideration of environmental, social, and economic parameters. This holistic approach is based on a long-term vision in which the association works side by side with populations through local antennaes composed of employees and volunteers.

Since its creation, Cœur de Forêt has planted more than 2 millions trees of 250 different species. It is more than 20 000 bénéficiaires that have been guided on different projects, and 33 new products developed (essential oils, honey, coffee…).

know more

Forests are vital for the survival of humanity and for many species on the planet. They are home to 80% of terrestrial species.

According to the FAO (Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations) 2020 Report, each year, 10 million hectares of forest go up in smoke, which is the equivalent of 1 football field every 6 seconds, causing the disappearance of 27 000 animal and vegetal species. 

Our collaboration throughout the years

2020

2020

France Project
From November 27th to December 15th
342 planted trees

2021

2021

Madagascar Project
From November 26th to December 10th
643 planted trees

2022

2022

France Project
From November 21st to November 29th
Work in progress

Notre partenariat avec Cœur de Forêt

Chez CARON, nous sommes animés par la vision d'un luxe généreux, responsable et engagé.

C'est pourquoi la Maison CARON est toujours à la recherche de collaborations responsables. Depuis 2020, nous collaborons avec l'association Cœur de Forêt.

Notre partenaire

Notre partenaire

Depuis 2005, Cœur de Forêt, œuvre pour la préservation des forêts en France et à l’international, en agissant sur les causes de la déforestation et de la dégradation des forêts. L’association s’attache à répondre aux enjeux complexes de la déforestation en associant la prise en compte de paramètres environnementaux, sociaux et économiques. L’approche holistique est basée sur une vision à long terme où l’association s’inscrit aux côtés des populations par le biais d’antennes locales composées de salariés et volontaires.

Depuis sa création, Cœur de Forêt a planté plus de 2 millions d’arbres de 250 espèces différentes. Ce sont plus de 20 000 bénéficiaires qui ont été accompagnés sur les différents projets et 33 nouveaux produits développés (huiles essentielles, miel, café…).

en savoir plus

Les forêts sont vitales pour la survie de l’humanité et pour de nombreuses essences et espèces sur la planète. Elles abritent 80% des espèces terrestres.

Selon le Rapport de la FAO (Organisation des Nations Unies pour l’alimentation et l’agriculture) de 2020, chaque année, 10 millions d’hectares de forêts partent en fumée, soit l’équivalent d’1 terrain de foot toutes les 6 secondes entraînant avec elle la disparition de 27 000 espèces végétales et animales.

Notre collaboration au fil des années

2020

2020

Projet France
du 27 novembre au 15 décembre
342 arbres plantés

2021

2021

Projet Madagascar
du 26 novembre au 10 décembre
643 arbres plantés

2022

2022

Projet France
du 21 au 29 novembre
En cours de plantation

Découvrez aussi tous nos ingrédients !