Objet d'exception

Gilles CHABRIER, glass engraver, has created in collaboration with a glass blower a collection of exceptional bottles: Les Voyages de CARON.

A true virtuoso with a creative and experimental spirit, Gilles CHABRIER was inspired by the travel photographs captured by Ariane de ROTHSCHILD, to create the works of art that host our perfumes.

Each bottle is unique and handcrafted by a master glass artist. Similar models of the same inspiration will be presented to you exclusively in our boutique.

For any purchase of a Flacon d'Exception, CARON will be happy to offer you the perfume of your choice from the Merveilleuse Collection.

For more information, contact our ambassadors by phone at +33 6 48 88 65 51.

[[% current_variant.price | money %]] [[% current_variant.compare_at_price | money %]]

Try it first
before opening !

Free delivery in Europe

3 free trial doses

Exclusive online services

Secured payment

Description

Description

A long-time partner of CARON, Gilles CHABRIER was inspired by travel photographs taken by Ariane de ROTHSCHILD, to sublimate the cases of our fragrances.

Gilles CHABRIER’s inspiration is limitless. Hand, eye, and ear: all the faculties take part in his expression. In his workshop, glass becomes a living material. He watches it evolve. He listens to it breathe. He weighs it. To sculpt the material, he practices the rigorous art of sandblasting, of which he is among the internationally recognised masters. Transparency and opacity, shapes and depth; the glass obeys him. He knows all its secrets and reveals them to us.

Histoire

Histoire

At CARON, beauty is what makes us tick. Every day since the first one, we look for the nobility of materials. The rarity of know-how. The excellence of traditions. So we surround ourselves with the best craftsmen to create exceptional objects.

“In the desert, the wind erodes the sand and forms dunes. For these vials, I do the same thing in my workshop. I reproduce the work of nature and accelerate it. To achieve this, I blast nearly ten kilos of sand per minute onto the side of the bottle. This requires thick glass, which I use as a canvas to express myself. I don’t strike the glass; I don’t shock it. It’s a process of erosion, of grazing. The sandblaster is so powerful and the sand so fine (the grains are 90 micrometres) that the naked eye sees nothing: it’s only the hand that guides you and allows you to engrave. A single slip-up, and you create a hole two millimetres deep that can never be repaired. I cut into two thirds of the glass’ thickness. Some shapes appear that I don’t control, but that the material itself forms; for example, at the outlet of the nozzle. People think glass is inert, but it’s not true. It’s a living material that breathes and evolves over time.” Gilles CHABRIER, Glass engraver

Our selection

You should also like

Floral Bouquet

Fleur De Rocaille

Eau de Parfum
From 120,00 €
Buy now
Chypre Floral Fruity

Muguet Du Bonheur

Eau de Toilette
From 100,00 €
Buy now
Spicy Floral Amber

Parfum Sacré

Eau de Parfum
From 120,00 €
Buy now

Our clients are sharing their feelings

Objet d'exception

Gilles CHABRIER, graveur sur verre, a créé en collaboration avec un souffleur de verre une collection de flacons d’Exception inédite : Les Voyages de CARON.

Véritable virtuose à l’esprit créatif et expérimental, Gilles CHABRIER s’est inspiré des photographies de voyage capturées par Ariane de ROTHSCHILD, pour créer les œuvres d'art qui accueillent nos parfums.

Unique, chaque flacon est façonné à la main par un maître verrier. Des modèles similaires et d'une même inspiration vous seront présentés exclusivement dans notre boutique.

Pour tout achat d'un Flacon d'Exception, la Maison CARON sera heureuse de vous offrir le parfum de votre choix de la Collection Merveilleuse.

Pour en savoir plus, contactez nos ambassadrices par téléphone au +33 6 48 88 65 51.

 

[[% current_variant.price | money %]] [[% current_variant.compare_at_price | money %]]

Testez-le
avant d'ouvrir !

Livraisons offertes en Europe

3 doses d'essai
offertes

Services exclusifs
en ligne

Paiements sécurisés

Description

Description

Complice de longue date de la Maison CARON, Gilles CHABRIER s’est inspiré des photographies de voyage capturées par Ariane de ROTHSCHILD, pour sublimer les écrins de nos fragrances.

L’inspiration de Gilles CHABRIER est sans limite. La main, l’œil, l’oreille, tout participe à son expression. Dans son atelier, le verre devient matière vivante. Il le regarde vivre. Il l’écoute respirer. Il le soupèse. Pour en creuser la matière, il mobilise l’art rigoureux du jet de sable, dont il est un des maîtres mondialement reconnus. Transparences et opacités, formes et reliefs, le verre lui obéit. Il connaît tous ses secrets et nous les révèle.

Histoire

Histoire

Chez CARON, le beau nous fait vibrer. Chaque jour depuis le premier, nous recherchons la noblesse des matières. La rareté des savoir-faire. L’excellence des traditions. Alors nous nous entourons des meilleurs artisans d’art pour imaginer des objets d’exception. Et nous leur offrons l’univers de CARON pour vitrine.

“Dans le désert, le vent érode le sable et forme les dunes. Pour ces flacons, je fais la même chose dans mon atelier. Je reproduis le travail de la nature et je l’accélère. Pour cela, je projette près de dix kilos de sable à la minute sur la paroi du flacon. Cela requiert des verres épais, que j’utilise comme une toile pour m’exprimer. Je ne frappe pas le verre, je ne le choque pas. Tout est usure, balayage. Le jet est si puissant et le sable si fin (les grains sont de 90 microns) qu’on ne voit rien à l’œil nu : c’est la main seule qui guide et qui permet de creuser. Un seul écart, et on crée un trou de deux millimètres qu’on ne pourra jamais reboucher. J’entaille les deux tiers de l’épaisseur du verre. Il est des formes que je ne contrôle pas, mais que la matière prend d’elle-même, par exemple au point de sortie du jet. On croit le verre inerte, mais c’est inexact. C’est une matière vivante, qui respire et évolue avec le temps.” Gilles CHABRIER, Graveur sur verre

Notre sélection

Vous aimerez aussi

Bouquet floral

Fleur De Rocaille

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter
Chypré Floral Fruité

Muguet Du Bonheur

Eau de Toilette
À partir de 100,00 €
Ajouter
Bouquet floral

Pois De Senteur

Parfum
À partir de 205,00 €
Ajouter
Ambré Floral Epicé

Parfum Sacré

Eau de Parfum
À partir de 120,00 €
Ajouter

Nos clients partagent leurs avis