Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Parfum

Narcisse noir

205,00 € Regular price Save Liquid error (product-template line 211): -Infinity%
/

  • Livraison à domicile offerte pour toute commande
  • Free delivery on all orders

A contrast of light and shadow combining the purity of orange blossom with the understated beauty of sandalwood.

"A mythical fragrance where ambivalent orange blossom meets voluptuous sandalwood."
Jean JACQUES, CARON's in-House Perfumer

La Collection Merveilleuse wears its name well. Combining the gems of our heritage with very contemporary creations, every last detail illustrates the overwhelming creativity, daring spirit, and generosity of our House. Refillable, stackable and customizable, the O bottle is our emblem. Free to be different, La Collection Merveilleuse is the most beautiful expression of French Haute Parfumerie by CARON.

An unforgettable scent, a sulphurous reputation... Between radiance and the detphs of darkness, Narcisse Noir brings together two opposing notes. Fresh and sparkling, the essence of neroli reveals its most radiant facets. An overdose of Mysore sandalwood essence infuses the sillage to exalts the powerful and velvety scent of this precious wood from India. The contrast between the two is radical. Totally hypnotic.

This creation brings together several essences from the orange tree. The floral freshness of neroli. The green notes of petit grain. The honeyed and animalic nuances of orange blossom absolute.

This Black Narcissus is a marvel of sensuality, a double scent that sows trouble!

With an unforgettable scent and a reputation for sensuality, our first major success has become an icon of perfumery. Launched in 1911, it revealed one of Ernest Daltroff’s most burning obsessions: white flowers. For his whole life, our founder was fascinated by these dual flowers, both innocent and untamed, luminous and full of mystery. Narcisse Noir is a memorable confession of those traits. Fashioned like a chiaroscuro, this fragrance is an impressive ode to the two faces of orange blossom. The tiny flower becomes a grand diva! Dramatic and exuberant, it exhibits its immense beauty – but also its darkest moods. This fragrance is a masterpiece of audacity and creativity, a legend at the peak of sensuality. It’s the signature of a feline woman with an untamable spirit. An angel and a demon at the same time.
DID YOU KNOW?
As our most dramatic fragrance, this masterpiece was sure to please the stars of cinema. In 1947, it gave its name to the English film Black Narcissus, directed by Michael Powell and Emeric Pressburger. Three years later, on the set of Sunset Boulevard by Billy Wilder, the Hollywood star Gloria Swanson is said to have required that all the sets be sprayed with her cherished perfume: Narcisse Noir, as you will have guessed. True or not, this rumour has only served to feed the myth, making CARON a legend.

Around ORANGE BLOSSOM Neroli Essence | Petitgrain Essence | Orange Blossom Absolute | Orange flower water absolute | Jasmine | Rose
Around SANDALWOOD: Mysore Sandalwood essence | Haitian Vetiver essence (IFF For Life) | Musks

Our ingredients lists are regularly updated. Before using a CARON product we invite you to carefully read the ingredients list printed on the packaging to be sure that this product is suitable for your personal use.

New
LA COLLECTION MERVEILLEUSE
Combining the gems of our heritage with very contemporary creations, every last detail illustrates the overwhelming creativity, daring spirit, and generosity of our House.

You will also appreciate...

Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Nouveau
Parfum

Narcisse noir

205,00 € Prix régulier -Liquid error (product-template line 211): -Infinity%
/

  • Livraison à domicile offerte pour toute commande
  • Free delivery on all orders

Un clair-obscur associant la pureté de la fleur d’oranger à la beauté sombre du bois de Santal.

"Un parfum mythique où l'ambivalente fleur d'oranger rencontre un santal voluptueux."
Jean JACQUES, Parfumeur Maison CARON

La Collection Merveilleuse porte bien son nom. Réunissant joyaux de notre patrimoine et créations très contemporaines, elle illustre jusque dans ses moindres détails la créativité, l’audace et la générosité hors normes de notre Maison. Ressourçable, empilable, collectionnable et personnalisable, le flacon O en est sûrement le plus bel emblème… Libre d’être différente, La Collection Merveilleuse est la plus belle expression de la Haute Parfumerie française selon CARON.

Cultissime ! Sillage inoubliable, réputation sulfureuse… Entre éclat et ténèbres, Narcisse Noir met en tension deux notes presque contraires. Fraîche et pétillante, l’essence de néroli révèle ses facettes les plus radieuses. Tapie dans le sillage, une overdose d’essence de santal de Mysore exalte la senteur puissante et veloutée de ce bois précieux venu d’Inde. Entre les deux, le contraste est radical. Totalement hypnotique.

Cette création convoque plusieurs essences issues de l’oranger. La fraîcheur florale du néroli. Les notes vertes du petit grain. Les nuances miellées et animales de l’absolue de fleurs d’oranger.

Ce Narcisse Noir est une merveille de sensualité, un sillage double qui sème le trouble !

Notre premier grand succès est devenu une icône de la parfumerie. Lancé en 1911, il a révélé l’une des obsessions les plus dévorantes d’Ernest Daltroff : les fleurs blanches. Toute sa vie, notre fondateur a été fasciné par ces fleurs duelles, à la fois innocentes et carnassières, lumineuses et pleines de mystère… Et Narcisse Noir en est un aveu marquant. Travaillé comme un clair-obscur, ce parfum est une ode magistrale aux deux visages de la fleur d’oranger. Ici, la petite fleur a tout d’une grande diva ! Dramatique, exubérante, elle exhibe son immense beauté, mais aussi ses penchants les plus troubles. Chef-d’œuvre d’audace et de créativité, ce parfum de légende est un sommet de sensualité. La griffe d’une femme féline au tempérament indomptable.
LE SAVIEZ-VOUS ?
La plus dramatique de nos fragrances ne pouvait que fasciner le monde du cinéma ! En 1947, elle a donné son nom au film anglais Black Narcissus, réalisé par Michael Powell et Emeric Pressburger. Trois ans plus tard, sur le tournage de Sunset Boulevard de Billy Wilder, la star hollywoodienne Gloria Swanson aurait exigé qu’on vaporise tous les plateaux de son parfum chéri - Narcisse Noir, vous l’avez compris. Vraie ou pas, cette rumeur n’a pas manqué d’alimenter le mythe… et de faire entrer CARON dans la légende.

Côté FLEUR D'ORANGER : Essence Néroli | Essence Petitgrain | Absolue Fleur d'Oranger | Absolue Eau de Fleur d’Oranger | Jasmin | Rose
Côté SANTAL : Essence de Santal de Mysore | Essence Vétiver Haïti (IFF for Life) | Muscs

Nos listes ingrédients sont régulièrement mises à jour. Si vous présentez des risques d'allergie, nous vous invitons à vérifier systématiquement la liste ingrédients figurant sur l'emballage de votre produit avant la première utilisation.

Nouveau
LA COLLECTION MERVEILLEUSE
Réunissant joyaux de notre patrimoine et créations très contemporaines, elle illustre jusque dans ses moindres détails la créativité, l’audace et la générosité de notre Maison.

Vous apprécierez également...